Total Pageviews

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Nicki Minaj Collection For OPI

I was shopping around online lately and went to when I saw that they were coming out with a collection with Nicki Minaj. This collection will be coming out in January of 2012. It has a total of 6 shades, 2 of the 6 shades are glitter polishes, 3 are regular nail lacquers, and 1 is a shatter polish. I really like Nicki Minaj, so I will definitely be buying some of these polishes when they hit stores. 

From left to right:
"Fly" "Did It On 'Em" "Metallic 4 Life" "Pink Friday" "Save Me" "Super Bass Shatter"

My two favorite colors are the 'Metallic 4 Life' and 'Save Me', but that is probably because I just really like glitter nail polishes. I also really like that 'Super Bass Shatter', but when I tried the original black shatter it would get really clumpy around the opening of the bottle and eventually completely dried out inside the bottle. I think it s because it is meant to dry up so quickly, but I will still try out the 'Super Bass Shatter' and see if that one works better for me. 
I can't wait to try out all of these nail polishes when they come out. If I like the colors, which I'm sure I will, I am thinking about doing a giveaway with my two favorite colors. 

Will you be trying out Nicki Minaj's new OPI nail polish colors?


  1. I wasn't sure about this collection at first, but after seeing swatches & nail art using the collection, I was sold. Save Me is such a pretty color. I don't currently own any polishes with confetti.

    --- Nicole

  2. I love the glitter colors in this collection. :) So pretty!

  3. I completely adore all of the colors in this collection. I can't wait to try them all, but especially Pink Friday and Fly! I LOVE Nicki Minaj so I'm really excited. :D I just found your blog and I already bookmarked it (: